Project

General

Profile

See in kanban "moved" user stories

Added by alfredo bonilla about 4 years ago

When an user story is not finished in one sprint, and it is moved to the (new) last sprint, when looking at the "old" sprint board, there is no references for that moved story. It looks like the story never was there.

It would be possible, and maybe just if some tasks belonging to one story were closed or set "in progress" (maybe any value different from "New"), to keep them into the sprint board of the sprint where they were closed or worked?

Some visual reference for knowing that the story has been moved and some lock capabilities should maybe be included in terms of "if you want to play with your story and their tasks, they are in a different "last sprint".


Replies (1)

RE: See in kanban "moved" user stories - Added by Shreyas Moolya about 3 years ago

alfredo bonilla escribió:

When an user story is not finished in one sprint, and it is moved to the (new) last sprint, when looking at the "old" sprint board, there is no references for that moved story. It looks like the story never was there.

It would be possible, and maybe just if some tasks belonging to one story were closed or set "in progress" (maybe any value different from "New"), to keep them into the sprint board of the sprint where they were closed or worked?

Some visual reference for knowing that the story has been moved and some lock capabilities should maybe be included in terms of "if you want to play with your story and their tasks, they are in a different "last sprint".

I too would want to know more but this can be avoided if there is release version being set at each stage.

    (1-1/1)